The Surgery Intern

Instruments_by_radicaldadIt’s my first day.

Status: On-call

Post: Out-patient clinic and minor OR

Number of patients seen and examined: 21

Number of foley catheter insertions: 5

The best part of this day (which spelled a good start) : My resident allowed me to do a circumcision of a 19 year-old boy who is now a man haha 🙂

That’s just day 1. I’m revving up myself  for the upcoming action in surgery.

I still have 59 days more to go.

For now, dreamland awaits 🙂

One thought on “The Surgery Intern

Leave a Reply

